stuff i love

HOLY GUACAMOLE IT’S A LAPTOP CASE?!!

I got asked about this thing a lot. A. LOT.

Yeah, this thing.

IMG_4068BookBook from Twelve South

 It’s funny because I got it over a year ago but only until recently that my colleagues start taking notice of it.

IMG_4063Ah wounded edy 😦

My boss the other day, he was like hey what’s that thing you always carry around?

While a friend of mine thought it was a Harry Potter book.

Haha.

Also, there’s one time when I was sent off for a meeting and I brought it along and at least two people came to me and asked if it’s some kind of holy book.

 Pfft.

It is just a hard case, I promise. C`mon people. Do you honestly think a girl like me would carry a holy book around like it’s a gossip magazine or something?

When I told them it was what it is, they’re like WHAT? REALLY? CAN I FEEL IT? CAN YOU PLEASE UNZIP IT, I WANNA SEE? MWAHAH IT’S ONE FUNNY LOOKING CASE!

Like seriously? Haha.

I don’t blame them people because it looks just like a book.

Look.

IMG_4096Going incognito.

I bought it online after many months of searching it around. When I found it, I placed my order right then and there. Was a happy day.

IMG_4103 IMG_4097

It fits my laptop perfectly I guess because it is made specifically for the model and I’m sure it’s available for MacBook Air, iPad and iPhone as well.

Yay.

Some people despise its leather finishing because it’s magnetic to scratches but I think scratches here and there add some more character to it so I don’t mind it.

IMG_4098

The zipper worries me more because it has almost no gap between the zipper line and the laptop. It sends me shiver everytime I zip or unzip the case.

IMG_4099So far though, everything is under control.

It actually comes in two colors to choose from.

pageHeroImages_bookbook2_

I picked up the red one in the first place because Bill Kaulitz owns it but they didn’t have it so black was all I have to work with.

So black it is.

Leave a Reply

