stuff i love

Bonding with Bond.

I am not a big fan of 007 franchise. In fact I haven’t really paid attention to its previous chains. But I can’t refuse a pair of free tix, can I? It’s rude.

Yes, I got a pair and I took MY LOVED ONE to go and bond and I must say that I enjoyed it very much. I mean WE enjoyed it. We thought Skyfall was the best Bond movie ever!!

Bias, I know.

But seriously, it’s true. It’s not like those other ol’ skool Bonds I labeled as the it movies for grandpas. 2012 Bond is freshly instated. (Again, bias)

And I didn’t know Daniel Craig was hot! Do you know that this dude is a father to a 18yo girl? Crazy.

It makes my mind jog about the other 40ish yo dude I’m after. That he’d father a 10 or a 15 yo too. But he’s not clever enough.

Whoops off topic.

Now back to Bond and I’ll put down some of the lines I thought were funny. Dry English humor I’d never thought I’d laugh at before Skyfall.

Bond:

“Youth is not a guarantee of innovation.”

“You come down here and kick it down!!?”

“What makes you think it’s the first time?”

“Psychologist: M?

Bond: Bitch” * I LMFAO-ed at this. It was hilarious I’d choke on my popcorn

Q:

“What did you expect? An exploding pen?”

“Ah, there you are 007. I see you.”

The new Q is cute btw.

Q is played by Benjamin Whishaw. Remember the movie Perfume? Yup that Ben. Keep your eyes on him.

Silva:

“Mommy was very bad.”

“Woa Bond.”

Javier Bardem, the guy who plays Silva is not bad himself. He’s totally my new fave villain.

M:

“… and that bloody thing survived”

Kincaid:

“Welcome to Scotland”

“Emma.”

“I was ready before you were born”

I can’t quote every line here so watch out for other Bond-Q, Bond-M, Bond-Silva banters too.

It’s a funny movie, I promise.

But during the screening, we were the only ones who laughed at the gags the whole time. At one point I thought where is everyone? The silence, it’s weird.

Guess I connect to English more now thanks to Lawson LOL

Leave a Reply

